Liar-liar Contest ~or~ The things we do for fellow writers . . .

Bronwyn Green tagged me to participate in this harmless liar’s game. 

Instructions: I’ll post seven items about me, only TWO of which are true. The others are “little white lies”. Try to figure out which two are true, and leave a comment with your guess.

Correct guesses will be tossed into a random drawing for an RT goodie bundle! The winner will be chosen when I return from RT, the week of May 10th – that gives you plenty of time to A) Make your choice and B) Spread the word about my contest. 🙂

Here are the items in no particular order:

1. I love sensationalistic journalism.

2. I’m the eldest child on both sides of the family.

3. I’ve had my tonsils out.

4. I preformed in Play Production in high school.

5. I’ve dyed my hair burgundy.

6. I can drive a motorcycle.

7. I was arrested for disturbing the peace in Tombstone, AZ.

 

Good luck, everyone!

🙂

G.

Addendum: Still no winners???

OK~ I’m going to give you all until Wednesday, May 19th – and if there is no winner, then I’ll put everyone with one right answer in a hat and pull a name.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

~ by genelladegrey on March 8, 2010.

28 Responses to “Liar-liar Contest ~or~ The things we do for fellow writers . . .”

  1. Hi Genella 🙂
    Yipee! Thank you sooo much for having the contest.
    Burgundy hair? LOVE it 8D

  2. Can I take another guess?
    2. I’m the eldest child on both sides of the family.
    5. I’ve dyed my hair burgundy.

    Mindy 🙂

    • MINDY GERHART!! YOU ARE THE WINNER OF THE RT BOX!!
      YAAAAAAAY!

      Please send your snailmail addy to:
      g e n e l l a _ d e g r e y a t h o t m a i l . c o m (no speaces)

      Congrats!!
      🙂
      G.

  3. OK Genella, I’m going to take another stab at this. I still think it’s No.1 about sensational journalism, but with No.6. I used to ride a motorcyle, so why not you?
    Maggi

  4. I’ll take another guess,
    1. I love sensationalistic journalism.
    7. I was arrested for disturbing the peace in Tombstone, AZ.

  5. I’m going to say 4 & 5.

  6. Hi Genella. I’m going to try 2 and 7

    2. I’m the eldest child on both sides of the family.
    7. I was arrested for disturbing the peace in Tombstone, AZ.

  7. OK, I’m going to say 1 and 3? Crossing my fingers I am right. Very cool contest! Thanks for having it!

Leave a Reply

 
