RT 2010 ~

If you know me, you know that I look forward to RT all year long. This year was no exception.

Upon my arrival at my room, I threw open the curtains and this is what I found:


To which I grined and mumbled, “Cool.”

Our first event was the Midnight Mad Hatter’s Historical Tea Party. I confess, I got more than a little crazy for this event.

I was awarded the privilage of decorating the focal point of the room:

This was my signing table:

And the madness continued as my friend Courtney and I reveled into the wee hours at the bar:

At Club RT, I raffled off a basket (OK, BOX) of a few of my favorite things:

and got to meet my UK Publisher from Total e-Bound, Claire (and found out later we share a birthday on April 30th):

The Fairy Ball came next:

Then came the Vampire Ball:

Saturday night was the Total e-bound dinner. So many amazing writers in one room, I could barely contain my inner fan-girl!:

Here are a few random snaps of peeps enjoying RT:

Thanks for stopping in – I can’t wait until next year in Los Angeles!!

🙂

G.

~ by genelladegrey on May 14, 2010.

6 Responses to “RT 2010 ~”

  1. Thank you G for the brilliance you added to the Mad Hatter event! We had such fun, didn’t we? Can’t wait for next years Historical authors mayheim! LOL

    Looks like a grand time was had by all!

    Arial! You better try to make it to LA!!!

    Have to ask , G, have you seen Coco before Channel?

    Peace out~

    Amanda

  2. Loved the pics. Only one missing was one of me and you. Hopefully again someday! You so ROCK, babe!!!

  3. Oh, by the way, GREAT pictures!!! I see some familiar faces from last year and some new ones. I wish I could have made it. Perhaps next year!! I think DeWayne and I will BOTH be going to the event since it will be in Los Angeles. We’ll have two booths…

    Enchanted Woodz – our wood burned & carved treasures (www.EnchantedWoodz.com)

    MaeDawn Wellness Center – As a Wellness Coach, I’ll be there helping people get healthy and booking our amazingly fun Wellness Parties!! (www.MaeDawn.com)

    Thanks for sharing the pictures!! It makes me all excited about next year!

    Love,
    Gina/Arial 😉

  4. I wanna enter in the contest!!!!

  5. A movie which you should include in your recommended films is “Dangerous Beauty” starring Rufus Sewell. I had such a crush on him Years and years ago! He was unbelievable in “Middlemarch”!

Leave a Reply

 
