I’ve got your spontaneous ‘right here’ ~

Don’t ever let it said that I can’t be spontaneous (give or take 24 hours – LOL) One week ago, a colleague offered to me her +1 guest spot at a Cast Member Preview of Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa in Ko Olina, Hawaiʻi. All I needed to pay for was the airfare.

Now, I’ve always looked at Hawaiʻi as if it were a totally different planet – or the moon . . . A beautiful place I would NEVER get to visit. When this came along – out of the blue, I pretty much figured it would be my only shot to go. So I took it.

Wow. ME. In Hawaiʻi. I’m still kinda shocked. My entire childhood (in fact, I don’t even remember NOT knowing how to swim) and a goodly portion of my adolescence was spent either in the pool or at the beach. I’m quite surprised I don’t have webbing between my fingers and toes, so much time did I spend in the water.

I still have two months to wait – but, being the most exciting thing in my life at this moment, it’s the only thing I can think about. I’m nearly obsessed. (Heh, nearly. OK, totally. But who’s quantifying?)

Now the problem with all this is: I may never want to return.

I didn’t want to come back from Venice, Italy when I visited – how in the heck are they going to get me back on that plane at the end of my [entirely too-short] trip to Hawaiʻi, for gawdsakes?

Ha! Yeah. Good luck with that one.

More later ~

G.

PS: I HAVE been to Tahiti, however, let me just say that the company was so lacking that it wasn’t hard to get me to leave French Polynesia. But that’s a different post for another time.

~ by genelladegrey on June 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
