Beauty: The Best Shampoo & Conditioner for Color-treated Hair

If you know me, you know I’m a beauty product junkie. I could spend all day wandering around in an Ulta, not to mention spend all my money there. So needless to say, I’ve been around the block when it comes to comparing products.

 

My hair cascades down my back to my waist, and therefore, the ends need special attention so that they don’t look like a bundle of straw. On the other hand, my scalp tends to be oily – and I can’t possibly wash my hair every day because that would torch my ends . . . can you see my conundrum?

 

After a lot of trial and error, I finally figured out that if I use a shampoo and conditioner free of animal products, both my scalp and ends are happy.

 

Allow me to recommend these products by The Body Shop for long or medium-length hair:

 

Rainforest Balance Shampoo and Rainforest Moisture Conditioner

 

Don’t expect the shampoo to foam up too much because it is free of detergents that aren’t good for your hair, anyway – which is another reason it’s good for color-treated hair.

 

The conditioner doesn’t have an over-whelming scent because it’s not over-run with artificial fragrances and therefore, won’t clash with your perfume.

 

You can purchase the travel sizes – four to choose from – if you’d rather give the products a try before diving into the full-size bottles.

 

Whishing you a beauty-filled day,

🙂

G.

~ by genelladegrey on February 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
