Hey, I’m crafty ~ Should I join Pinterest?

A good friend of mine suggested I join Pinterest.  So bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, I visited the site to check it out. OMG, I haven’t felt so unqualified since I decided to write romance novels! Have you guys seen the stuff on there?

 

*INTIMIDATED*

 

You see, I am Miss Random. I like a bunch of different things: writing, makeup, decorating and random crazy crafts when the bug bites . . .

 

But let’s talk for a moment about my many crafty friends. Costume designers, artists, musicians, writers, published authors, amazing greeting card makers, gals interested in scrapbooking . . . A very talented group, no?

 

For instance, check out my friend Tammy’s blog and see all the cool things she does with homemade greeting cards which can of course cross over to the Scrapbooking world. You’ll find links to other groups and similar crafting ideas and recourses on Tam’s blog. Perhaps if we are lucky, Tam will sell some of her cards  . . . like on esty or something . . . How ‘bout it, Tam? 🙂

 

I usually just head to Michaels if I need something that isn’t already in my craft box, but I’d much prefer pre-made things. Saves me so much time. 😀

 

Like Pyrates, Matey?  Check out my dear friend, Scarlett Harlott’s website. Oh, the visual delights you’ll find here from Costume design to decorating, she does it all. Here is her FB page.

 

So as you can see, I’m surrounded by talent. With any luck, some of it will rub off on me.

🙂

XO

G.

~ by genelladegrey on February 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
