Bad reviews or bad reviewers? You be the judge.

In my writing career, I’ve gotten only two bad reviews. One said my heroine was too, ‘Mary Jane’ –  and today I read where someone complained that my heroines do things that ‘just aren’t done.’

I won’t apologize because my books embody the entire spectrum of human characterizations no matter the time period.

And gosh, no one in history EVER stepped out of bounds of societal manners, did they.

 BringBacktheDunceCap

Don’t make me point and laugh at you in public.

~ by genelladegrey on February 28, 2013.

One Response to “Bad reviews or bad reviewers? You be the judge.”

  1. As writers, this is the bad part of the job…the bad reviews. In truth, not everyone will like what we write as our stories are not for everyone. However, that fact doesn’t make it any easier to read the bad review. I personally enjoyed that particular story you’re referring to, and as a matter of fact…it’s my favorite of your stories. I love your attitude! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
